Nobel Prize Winner Indians


Nobel Prize Winner Indians

Nobel Prize Winner Indians

Nobel Prize Winner Indians 

Nobel Prize in Literature –– Rabindranath Tagore in 1913. He was also the Asian to win the prize. 

Nobel Prize in Physics –– C.V. Raman in 1930. 

Nobel Prize in Medicine –– Har Gobind Khorana in 1968 (US citizen of Indian Origin). 

Nobel Prize in Peace ––  Mother Teresa of Calcutta in 1979 (Indian Citizen of Albanian origin) 

Nobel Prize in Economics –– Amartya Sen in 1998. 

Nobel Prize in Chemistry –– Venkataraman Ramakrishnan in 2009 (USA citizen of Indian origin). 0 0 0

Nobel Prize Winner Indians

You May Like:

  1. Features of Indian Constitution
  2. Some Milestones of Indian Film Industry

Some Important Books for Students:

  1. Advertisement Writing
  2. Amplification Writing
  3. Note Making
  4. Paragraph Writing
  5. Notice Writing
  6. Passage Comprehension
  7. The Art of Poster Writing
  8. The Art of Letter Writing
  9. Report Writing
  10. Story Writing
  11. Substance Writing
  12. School Essays Part-I
  13. School Essays Part-II
  14. School English Grammar Part-I
  15. School English Grammar Part-II..

Related Search:

  1. First Recipient of Various Awards
  2. Indian Film Industry
  3. History of Indian Cinema
Previous articleFirst in Awards and Titles from India
Next articleRecipients of Magsaysay Award from India



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here