Zonal Councils of India


Zonal Councils of India

Zonal Councils of India

Zonal Councils of India

Zone: CENTRAL. States Covered: Chattisgarh, Uttarakhand, Uttar Pradesh and Madhya Pradesh.

Zone: EASTERN. States Covered: Bihar, Jharkhand, Odisha and West Bengal.

Zone: NORTHERN. States Covered: Punjab, Haryana, Rajasthan, Jammu and Kashmir, Delhi, Himachal Pradesh and Chandigarh.

Zone: SOUTHERN. States Covered: Andhra Pradesh, Tamil Nadu, Kerala, Karnataka, Puducherry and Telangana. Zonal Councils of India

Zone: WESTERN. States Covered: Maharashtra, Gujarat, Goa, Daman and Diu, Dadra and Nagar Haveli.

N.B. The eight North-Eastern States, i.e. (i) Arunachal Pradesh, (ii) Assam, (iii) Manipur, (iv) Meghalaya, (v) Mizoram, (vi) Nagaland, (vii) Tripura and (viii) Sikkim are not included in the zonal councils as their special problems are looked after by the North Eastern Council set up under North Eastern Council Act. 1972.  0 0 0

Zonal Councils of India

You May Like:

  1. Historical Forts in India
  2. First in Awards and Titles From India

Related Search:

  1. Zonal Councils
  2. Religion in India
  3. List of  Indian States and UTs by Area
Previous articleNational Game of India
Next articleNational Fruit of India


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here